Canada in Space: NASA’s Enduring Partner

Canadarm
 
 

Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex celebrates 50 years of Canada in Space with the exhibit Canada in Space: NASA’s Enduring Partner.

The exhibit, which opened in July, will be officially launched September 4th with the visit of Canadian astronaut Dr. Dave Williams, O.C., who was recently awarded the Order of Canada in recognition of his outstanding achievements in science. Consul General Louise Leger will host a reception with partners NASA/Kennedy Space Center and the Florida Space Institute at the University of Central Florida, highlighting the tremendous cooperation between Canada and the United States in space technology, space exploration and aerospace.

On September 5, 2013, the Florida Space Institute at the University of Central Florida hosts SpaceTech 1.0, a conference bringing together industry leaders in space technology, life sciences, nanotechnology and robotics, featuring Dr. Dave Williams as the keynote speaker. The Consulate General of Canada is a proud sponsor of this unique event, which highlights Canada’s stature as a global leader in space and aerospace technologies and research.

Canada in Space: NASA’s Enduring Partner at Kennedy Space Centre continues until 2014 in the IMAX Hall. Don’t forget to check out the Canadarm and other Canadian technology in the Atlantis exhibit too!  

The photo exhibit was assembled and curated by the Canadian Space Agency and the Canadian Embassy in Washington D.C., in partnership with the Canadian Air & Space Museum, Telesat and MDA Corporation.

Le Canada dans l’espace : un partenariat durable avec la NASA

Canadarm
 
 

Le Visitor Complex du Centre spatial Kennedy souligne les 50 ans du Canada dans l’espace avec l’exposition Canada in Space: NASA’s Enduring Partner.

L’exposition, qui a ouvert ses portes en juillet, sera officiellement lancée le 4 septembre avec la visite de l’astronaute canadien Dr. Dave Williams, O.C., qui a reçu récemment l’Ordre du Canada en reconnaissance de ses réalisations exceptionnelles en sciences. La consule générale Louise Léger donnera une réception avec des partenaires du Centre spatial Kennedy (NASA) et du Florida Space Institute de l'University of Central Florida, au cours de laquelle sera soulignée la formidable collaboration entre le Canada et les États-Unis dans le domaine de la technologie spatiale, de l’exploration spatiale et de l’aérospatiale.

Le 5 septembre 2013, le Florida Space Institute de la University of Central Florida accueillera la SpaceTech 1.0, une conférence réunissant des chefs de file de l’industrie dans le domaine de la technologie spatiale, des sciences de la vie, de la nanotechnologie et de la robotique, et dont le conférencier principal sera Dr. Dave Williams. Le Consulat général du Canada est fier de parrainer cette activité unique, qui met en lumière la position du Canada en tant que chef de file mondial de la recherche et des technologies spatiales et aérospatiales.

L’exposition Canada in Space: NASA’s Enduring Partner au Centre spatial Kennedy se poursuit jusqu’en 2014 au Panthéon du cinéma IMAX. N’oubliez pas de jeter un coup d’œil au Canadarm et aux autres technologies canadiennes présentées dans l’exposition sur la navette spatiale Atlantis! 

L’exposition de photos a été montée et organisée par l’Agence spatiale canadienne et l’ambassade du Canada à Washington, en partenariat avec le Musée canadien de l’air et de l’espace, Télésat et MDA Corporation.